Vincent Daien, MD, PhD, FEBO


Vincent Daien (MD, PhD, FEBO)is Chairman of the Netherlands IntraOcular Implant Society (NIOIC), treasurer of the Dutch Corneal Society, board member of EuCornea (European Society of Cornea and Ocular Disease Specialists), and President of the ESCRS where he also serves as a chairman of the Corneal Committee.

Prof. Daien is Professor and head of the Department of Ophthalmology at the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU) Montpellier. Prof. Daien is an experienced clinician, corneal surgeon (150 corneal grafts per year) and scientist (93 pubmed citations, H-Indice=20). He is a specialist in the management of corneal diseases, participating in numerous national and international clinical trials. After completing a year of research at the Save Sight Institute in Sydney, Prof. Daien was awarded an honorary professorship by the University of Sydney. He is an active member of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO), the European Association for Vision and Eye Research (EVER), the Association for Research and Vision in Ophthalmology (ARVO) and the Société Française d’Ophtalmologie (SFO).